EU Map

EU Map

Map of the EU

Click on the image above to get a large version of the map of the European Union. The European Union is currently a conglomeration of 28 European countries, which we will list below. The map has included the United Kingdom. However due to the Brexit voteĀ, The UK will not be in the EU for much longer and at that point wel will be updating this map. The only hard border that will be affected by this is the border between the Republic of Ireland and Northern Ireland.

Currently the EU has a population of about 510,000,000 people and an area of 4,475,757 km2 but as mentioned above thie will all change soon. The EU started with the treaty of Paris in 1951 and was only made up of six countries. This being the Netherlands, Belgium, France, Italy, Luxembourg, and West Germany and originated from the European Coal and Steel Community (ECSC) and in 1957 at the treaty of Rome the European Economic Community (EEC) was brought into being. The Maastricht Treaty of 1993 brought into being the European Union as we know it today.

Updated European Union map for 2020

List of the Countries in the EU

AustriaVienna1 January 1995
BulgariaSofia1 January 2007
CroatiaZagreb1 July 2013
CyprusNicosia1 May 2004
Czech RepublicPrague1 May 2004
DenmarkCopenhagen1 January 1973
EstoniaTallinn1 May 2004
FinlandHelsinki1 January 1995
GreeceAthens1 January 1981
HungaryBudapest1 May 2004
IrelandDublin1 January 1973
LatviaRiga1 May 2004
LithuaniaVilnius1 May 2004
LuxembourgLuxembourg CityFounder
MaltaValletta1 May 2004
PolandWarsaw1 May 2004
PortugalLisbon1 January 1986
RomaniaBucharest1 January 2007
SlovakiaBratislava1 May 2004
SloveniaLjubljana1 May 2004
SpainMadrid1 January 1986
SwedenStockholm1 January 1995
United KingdomLondon1 January 1973

Here at Europe map, we now have a Europe Map for 2020.